News

Remanufacturing en français

The healthcare system in France is responsible for over eight percent of national greenhouse gas emissions – totalling nearly 50 million tonnes of CO2 equivalent. More than half (55%) of these emissions are attributed to medical products.
16. October 2023
Blog post image header

Remanufacturing en français

The healthcare system in France is responsible for over eight percent of national greenhouse gas emissions – totalling nearly 50 million tonnes of CO2 equivalent. More than half (55%) of these emissions are attributed to medical products.

To avoid exceeding the targeted 1.5°C limit by 2050, the sector must reduce emissions by five percent annually. Therefore, France is embarking on a more sustainable and circular system that is less reliant on fossil fuels.

The roadmap for the coming years includes:

• Developing a sustainable procurement platform based on life cycle analyses and shared environmental indicators.

• Reducing the use of medical gases with strong greenhouse effects.

• Questioning the reprocessing of disposable medical products to determine a legal framework and practices that ensure the safety of supply.

• Establishing a French remanufacturing sector.

• Recuperation of waste from medical products and building a value chain for valuable materials.

• Training and raising awareness among all healthcare professionals and stakeholders regarding ecological emergencies, environmental issues, sustainable care design, and research projects.

For France, this means introducing Medical Remanufacturing in 2024.

We are delighted that another country wishes to adopt this environmentally friendly process. With our knowledge and service, we will be on hand to provide assistance and guidance.

 
Source:
https://www.elsevier.com/fr-fr/connect/medecine/le-retraitement-des-dispositifs-medicaux-a-usage-uniquehttps://cdn.climatepolicyradar.org/navigator/FRA/2022/france-nation-verte-ecological-plan_7e9e520679cf5cba1593f99160b4f26a.pdf

New Posts

Vanguard AG wins Climate Saver Award 2024!

Vanguard AG wins Climate Saver Award 2024!

On June 11, 2024, we were awarded first place in the "Small Institutions/Companies" category at the Climate Saviour Award ceremony in Leverkusen. The event took place on the premises of Pronova BKK, and we are incredibly proud that our outstanding team performance in...

Clean Solution: Our laboratory specializes in technical hygiene

Clean Solution: Our laboratory specializes in technical hygiene

Today, we're providing an insider's view into our operations. As you review the "Tasks and Test Areas of the Laboratory," you'll notice numerous abbreviations, technical terms, and standards. Our work adheres to strict standards and procedures, ensuring a safe...

News

Remanufacturing en français

Das Gesundheitssystem ist in Frankreich für mehr als acht Prozent der nationalen Treibhausgasemissionen verantwortlich – mit fast 50 Millionen Tonnen CO2-Äquivalent. Mehr als die Hälfte (55%) davon werden von Medizinprodukten verursacht.
16. Oktober 2023
Blogbeitrag Bild Kopfbereich

Remanufacturing en français

Das Gesundheitssystem ist in Frankreich für mehr als acht Prozent der nationalen Treibhausgasemissionen verantwortlich – mit fast 50 Millionen Tonnen CO2-Äquivalent. Mehr als die Hälfte (55%) davon werden von Medizinprodukten verursacht.

Um die angestrebte 1,5°C Grenze bis 2050 nicht zu übersteigen, muss der Sektor die Emissionen jährlich um fünf Prozent reduzieren. Deshalb macht Frankreich sich auf den Weg zu einem nachhaltigeren und zirkulären System, das weniger abhängig ist von fossilen Brennstoffen.

Zum Fahrplan der nächsten Jahre gehört:

• Die Wiederaufbereitung von Einweg-Medizinprodukten unter die Lupe nehmen, um den rechtlichen Rahmen und die Praktiken zu ermitteln, die die Sicherheit der Versorgung gewährleisten.

• Einen eigenen französischen Wiederaufbereitungssektors etablieren

• Die Entwicklung einer nachhaltigen Beschaffungsplattform auf der Grundlage von Lebenszyklusanalysen und gemeinsamen Umweltkennzahlen.

• Reduzierung des Einsatzes von medizinischen Gasen mit starkem Treibhauseffekt.

• Die Rückgewinnung von Abfällen aus Medizinprodukten strukturieren und eine Wertschöpfungskette für wertvolle Materialien aufbauen

• Schulung und Sensibilisierung aller Fachkräfte und Akteure des Gesundheitswesens für ökologische Notfälle, Umweltfragen, nachhaltige Gestaltung der Pflege und Forschungsprojekten

Für Frankreich heißt das in 2024 konkret: Medical Remanufacturing einzuführen.

Wir freuen uns, dass ein weiteres Land dieses Verfahren der Umwelt zuliebe nutzen möchte. Selbstverständlich stehen wir für dieses wichtige Vorhaben mit unserem gesamten Knowhow zur Seite.

Quellen:
https://www.elsevier.com/fr-fr/connect/medecine/le-retraitement-des-dispositifs-medicaux-a-usage-uniquehttps://cdn.climatepolicyradar.org/navigator/FRA/2022/france-nation-verte-ecological-plan_7e9e520679cf5cba1593f99160b4f26a.pdf

Aktuelle News

Vanguard AG gewinnt Klimaretter-Award 2024!

Vanguard AG gewinnt Klimaretter-Award 2024!

Am 11. Juni 2024 wurden wir bei der Verleihung des Klimaretter-Awards in Leverkusen mit dem ersten Platz in der Kategorie "Kleine Einrichtungen/Unternehmen" ausgezeichnet. Die Verleihung fand in den Räumen der Pronova BKK statt und wir sind unglaublich stolz, dass...

Saubere Lösung: Unser Labor für technische Hygiene

Saubere Lösung: Unser Labor für technische Hygiene

Wer die Liste zu „Aufgaben und Prüfgebiete des Labors“ zu Gesicht bekommt, dem springen Abkürzungen, Fachbegriffe, Paragraphen und Normen in die Augen. Die Arbeit dort folgt strengen Standards und Abläufen und sorgt insgesamt für einen sicheren Aufbereitungsprozess...